The mission of the Accreditation Committee – Perfusion Education is to cooperate with the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP), American Academy of Cardiovascular Perfusion, American Association for Thoracic Surgery, American Board of Cardiovascular Perfusion, American Society of Extracorporeal Technology, Perfusion Program Directors’ Council, Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists, and Society of Thoracic Surgeons to establish, maintain and promote appropriate standards of quality for educational programs in perfusion and to provide recognition for educational programs that meet or exceed the minimum standards outlined in the accreditation Standards and Guidelines for the Accreditation of Educational Programs in Perfusion.

The AC-PE consists of two representatives appointed by each sponsoring organizations, for a total of 14 members.

American Academy of Cardiovascular Perfusion
Linda Mongero, CCP, LP, Secretary/Treasurer
William Riley, CCP

American Association for Thoracic Surgery
Sary F. Aranki, MD
Daniel Goldstein, MD

American Board of Cardiovascular Perfusion
Bradley Kulat, CCP, LP
David Palmer, CCP, EdD

American Society of Extracorporeal Technology
Linda G. Cantu, CCP, Chair
Craig Vocelka, CCP

Perfusion Program Directors’ Council
Ed Evans, MA, CP
Thomas Rath, MPS, CCP

Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists
Glenn S. Murphy, MD
Linda Shore-Lesserson, MD, FASE

Society of Thoracic Surgeons
Thomas E. MacGillivray, MD
James S. Tweddell, MD

Leave a Reply